STATE | Motor Vehicles Division of Safety & Business Hearings
> 6 Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12228
Phone: (518) 474-1509
Fax: (518) 473-8505
Operator’s Last Name First M.1. Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year) SEX:
/ / Owm OF Ox
Operator’s Street Registration or Document Number or Hull ID Number
Address
City State Zip Code
On ! ! , T was arrested in the 1 City [ Town [ Village of , in the County of
(Date)
, New York by of

(Officer's Name )

on a charge of operating a vessel in violation of Section 49-a

(Police Agency)
of the Navigation Law of the State of New York. It is alleged that I refused to submit to a chemical test pursuant to Section 49-a of the

Navigation Law. I was operating a vessel with registration or document number (if not available, give hull ID number):

By signing this document, I waive my right to an administrative hearing by the Department of Motor Vehicles to decide if my privilege to
operate a vessel should be suspended for my refusal to submit to a chemical test as described above. For such refusal, I consent to the issuance

of an order by the Commissioner suspending my privilege to operate a vessel in New York State.

I agree that, if the testimony of the arresting officer were presented at the hearing, it would establish all the required elements to prove a refusal

to submit to a chemical test, as specified in Section 49-a of the Navigation Law.

I understand that this means my privilege to operate a vessel in New York State will be suspended. I understand that I must pay a $200 civil
penalty required by law before I can have my operating privilege restored. However, if this is my second vessel-related chemical test refusal in
five years, or if I have been convicted of a violation of any subdivision of Section 49-a of the Navigation Law in the past five years, I must pay

a $500 civil penalty before I can have my operating privilege restored.

The effective date of your suspension is the postmark date of your waiver or the date that the
Division of Safety and Business Hearings receives your waiver by fax.

Signature of Operator ' Date
(Sign Name in Full)
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	WAIVER OF HEARING - VESSEL 

	First Name: 
	MI Middle Initial: 
	Date of Birth Month: []
	Date of Birth Day: []
	Date of Birth Year: 
	Sex: Off
	City: 
	State: []
	Operators Last Name: 
	Operators Street Address: 
	Zip Code: 
	Registration or Document Number or Hull ID Identification Number: 
	City Town Village of: 
	County of: 
	Officers Name: 
	Police Agency: 
	I was operating a vessel with registration or document number if not available give hull ID identification number: 
	Date: 
	reset: 
	Location arrested: Off
	Signature Date: 


