
Signature of Motorist X

WAIVER OF HEARING 
1192-A PERSON UNDER 21  

Division of Safety & Business Hearings 
6 Empire State Plaza 

Albany, NY 12228 
Phone: (518) 474-1509 

Fax: (518) 473-8505

Motorist’s Last Name First M.I.

 

  o Male    oFemale

Motorist’s Address

City

Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year) 
 

            /             /

State

NYS Driver License/Client ID Number

Zip Code

On                                            , I was detained in the o City  o Town  o Village of                                                                                      , 

in the County of                                                                                        , New York by                                                                                                  

and charged with operating a motor vehicle after consuming alcohol (person under 21), in violation of Section 1192-a of the Vehicle and 

Traffic Law (VTL) of the State of New York. 
 

By signing this document, I admit to this charge and I waive my right to an administrative hearing by the Department of Motor Vehicles 

(DMV) to decide if my New York permit/license/driving privilege should be suspended/revoked for violating Section 1192-a of the VTL of 

the State of New York. As a result of this waiver, I agree to have my New York permit/license, or my privilege to drive in New York State (if 

not licensed in New York), suspended for 6 months. I understand that if I have a prior VTL 1192-a finding against me or a prior conviction 

for any subdivision of VTL Section 1192, my New York permit/license/driving privilege will be revoked for at least one year. 
 

I understand that if my New York permit/license/driving privilege is suspended, before I can obtain another New York permit/license or 

have my New York driving privilege restored, I must pay the civil penalty and suspension termination fee required by law.   
 

I understand that if my New York permit/license/driving privilege is revoked, I must pay an application fee and apply to DMV for 

relicensing or to have my New York State driving privilege restored. 
 

The effective date of your suspension/revocation will be the date this waiver is postmarked or faxed to the Division of Safety and 

Business Hearings.

(Date)

(Officer Name & Police Agency)

(Sign Name in Full) (Date)

AA-137A.1W (2/20)

/              /

If you want to voluntarily waive the hearing, please complete this form and fax it or mail it to the address above. 

●  If you waive the hearing, and if you do not have a VTL Section 1192-a finding against you or any prior VTL Section 1192 

     conviction, your New York permit/license/driving privilege will be suspended for six months. 

●  If you waive the hearing and have a prior VTL Section 1192-a finding against you or a prior VTL Section 1192 conviction, 

     your New York permit/license/driving privilege will be revoked for a minimum of 1 year. 
●  A waiver of this hearing does not result in a criminal conviction or a conviction for any other offense.
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