
Signature of Operator ç_______________________________________________________ Date ___________________________

WAIVER OF HEARING - SNOWMOBILE
Division of Safety & Business Hearings

6 Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12228

Phone: (518) 474-1509
Fax: (518) 473-8505

Operator’s Last Name First M.I. Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year)

/             /
Registration or Vehicle ID Number

o Male    oFemale

Operator’s Street 

Address

City State Zip Code

On _____________________, I was arrested in the o City  o Town  o Village of _____________________________, in the County of

___________________________________________, New York by _________________________________________________________ of

_________________________________________________________________ on a charge of operating a snowmobile in violation of

Section 25.24 of the Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation Law of the State of New York. It is alleged that I refused to submit to a

chemical test pursuant to Section 25.24 of the Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation Law. I was operating a snowmobile with registration

or document number (if not available, give vehicle ID number): ___________________________________________.

By signing this document, I waive my right to an administrative hearing by the Department of Motor Vehicles to decide if my privilege to

operate a snowmobile should be suspended for my refusal to submit to a chemical test as described above. For such refusal, I consent to the

issuance of an order by the Commissioner suspending my privilege to operate a snowmobile in New York State.

I agree that, if the testimony of the arresting officer were presented at the hearing, it would establish all the required elements to prove a refusal

to submit to a chemical test, as specified in Section 25.24 of the Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation Law. 

I understand that this means my privilege to operate a snowmobile in New York State will be suspended. I understand that I must pay a $200

civil penalty required by law before I can have my operating privilege restored. However, if this is my second snowmobile-related chemical

test refusal in five years, or if I have been convicted of a violation of any subdivision of Section 25.24 of the Parks, Recreation and Historic

Preservation Law in the past five years, I must pay a $500 civil penalty before I can have my operating privilege restored.

The effective date of your suspension is the postmark date of your waiver or the date that the  

Division of Safety and Business Hearings receives your waiver by fax.

(Date)

(Officer’s Name)

(Police Agency)

(Sign Name in Full)

AA-137SW (10/19)

/              /
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