NEW YORK STATE OF OPPORTUNITY. Motor Vehicle	of		STA						HANGE <u>ONL</u> DRIVER ID (
OPPORTUNITY. Motor Vehicle	es					Th	is form is	also avai	lable at dmv.n	ıy.gov
								0	FFICE USE ONLY	
SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON PAGE 2	. PRINT CLEARL	Y IN BLUE (OR BLACK INI	К.				Image #	#	
CURRENT DOCUMENT	IDENTIFICATION	INFORMATIO	ON					L		
License Permit ID card	ID NUMBER ON N LEARNER PERMIT	EW YORK ST	ATE DRIVER LIC							
YOUR NAME AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR C DRIVER LICENSE, LEARNER PERMIT, OR N										
NEW FULL LAST NAME				· ·		0			e that is valid other U.S. Stat	
NEW FULL FIRST NAME				District	of Columbia , where was	or a Canc	dian Prov	/ince?	Yes 🛛 No	,
					Expiration:	_		Out-of-S	itate License ID) No.:
SUFFIX DATE OF BIRTH Month Day	Year M	F X	HEIGHT Feet Inches	EYE CO	LOR	TELEPHO Area Co		ER (Home/M	obile)	
						()			
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER* (SSN) *You must provide the number. Authority to collect your SSN is granted by Sections 490(3) and 502(1) of the Vehicle and Traffic Law. The information will be used for exchange with other jurisdictions, to assist in verification of identity, and for driver license sanctions pursuant to V&T Law Section 510(4-e) and 510(4-f). Your SSN will not be given to the public.				ions, to						
ADDRESS WHERE YOU GET YOUR M	AIL (Must be the	same addres	s currently on	file with DM	IV) - Include St	treet Numbe	and Name,	, Rural Delive	ery and/or box nui	mber (lf
PO Box, also fill in "Address Where You Live			EAR ON YOUR S				Zip Code		County	
ADDRESS WHERE YOU LIVE (Must be	the same address	s currently or	n file with DMV) REQUIRED II	DIFFERENT FR	OM ADDRES	S FOR MAIL -	- DO NOT GIV	/E P.O. BOX.	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		Apt. No	o. City or Town	-		State	Zip Code		County	
	box if you would lil rovide proof that ir									
NEW YORK STATE ORGAN AND TIS	SUE DONATION	(You must fill	out this section	on)						
To enroll in the New York State Donate Life SM Registry, check the "yes" box and then sign and date below. You are certifying that you are: 16 years of age or older; consenting to donate your organs and tissues for transplantation and research; authorizing DMV to transfer your name and identifying information to the Donate Life Registry; and authorizing federally regulated organ procurement organizations and New York State licensed tissue and eye banks to have access to this information upon your death. "ORGAN DONOR" will be printed on the front of your DMV photo document. You will you date consent below) receive a confirmation, which will also provide you an opportunity to change or limit your donation. If you are 16 or 17 years of age at your time of death, parents/legal guardians may change your decision to donate. For more information, please visit donatelife.ny.gov. Check this box to make a \$1 voluntary donation to the LifePass It On Trust Fund for organ and tissue donation research and outreach. Your total transaction fee will include the \$1.										
	re not registered to now, would you like ?	e to apply to	YES - Comp (Not necess)	ary if you brir	ng this form to	a DMV office	e). you	•	o not check eithe sidered to have d o vote.	
REGISTRATION WITH THE UNITED STATES SELECTIVE SERVICE SYSTEM (SSS) All male U.S. citizens and immigrants ages 18 through 25 must register with SSS or violate the law. Failure to register is a felony punishable by up to five years in prison and/or a \$250,000 fine. If not registered by age 26, you can no longer register and will permanently lose benefits associated with registration, and you will be disqualified from access to: U.S. citizenship if an immigrant; Pell Grants and federal student aid; job training programs; and all federal and postal jobs and many state employment jobs. Should you elect not to register you may do so by checking the "No" box and the pre-mentioned benefits will be lost. No PLEASE COMPLETE AND SIGN PAGE 2. PLEASE COMPLETE AND SIGN PAGE 2.										
and/or a \$250,000 fine. If not registered from access to: <u>U.S. citizenship if an imm</u>	d by age 26, you co nigrant; Pell Grants	an no longer r and federal st the "No" box	tudent aid; job ti and the pre-mer	raining progrationed benef	ams; and all fe fits will be lost.	ederal and p	•		•	ualified
and/or a \$250,000 fine. If not registered from access to: <u>U.S. citizenship if an imm</u>	d by age 26, you co nigrant; Pell Grants	an no longer r and federal st the "No" box	tudent aid; job tr and the pre-mer SE COMPLETE AI	ntioned benef	ams; and all fe fits will be lost.	ederal and p	•		•	ualified
and/or a \$250,000 fine. If not registered from access to: <u>U.S. citizenship if an imm</u>	d by age 26, you co nigrant; Pell Grants	an no longer r and federal st the "No" box	tudent aid; job tr and the pre-mer SE COMPLETE AI	ntioned benef	ams; and all fe fits will be lost.	ederal and p	•		state employmer	ualified

ID NUMBER ON NEW YORK STATE DRIVER LICENSE,	

THESE QUESTIONS MUST BE COMPLETED FOR ALL LICENSE/PERMIT TRANS	ACTIONS
 Has your driver license, learner permit, or privilege to drive a motor vehicle been suspended, revoked or cancelled, or has your application for a license been denied in this state or elsewhere, in the name you provide on this form or any other name? Yes No 	3. Do you need a hearing aid and/or full view mirror to drive a motor vehicle?
	 Have you lost the use of a leg, arm, hand or eye? ☐ Yes ☐ No
If "Yes", has your license, permit or privilege been restored, or has your application been approved? Yes No	4a. If you need to renew your driver license and you marked "Yes", did this occur since your last driver license? □ Yes □ No
 Have you received treatment, do you currently receive treatment, or do you take medication for any condition that causes unconsciousness or unawareness (for example, a convulsive disorder, epilepsy, fainting or dizziness, or a heart condition)? Yes INo 	4b. If you marked "NO" to 4a, has your condition gotten worse since your last driver license? Yes No
If you marked "Yes", you must submit form MV-80U.1, even if you were released from the Medical Review Program. You can get this form at any Motor Vehicles office or at <u>dmv.ny.gov</u>	

CERTIFICATION

I certify that the information I have given on this application and on any documentation provided in support of this application is true and complete.

I understand that making a false statement on this application, or submitting any documentation in support of this application that is false, may be punishable as a criminal offense.

If I am a male at least 18 but less than 26 years old, unless I have opted "no" to United States Selective Service System (SSS) registration on Page 1, I hereby affirmatively opt to register with the SSS and consent to DMV forwarding my personal information to the SSS for registration.

	 DATE:	
PRINT NAME HERE		
SIGN HERE →		
Your entire		
signature must be contained		
within the box.		

INSTRUCTIONS

- This form is <u>ONLY</u> to be used to apply for a name change on an existing STANDARD License, Permit, or Non-Driver ID (All EDL, REAL ID, and CDL are excluded).
- No other information changes are allowed as part of this transaction (height, gender, address, etc.)
- The name on your new Social Security Card must exactly match the name requested for your new DMV document.
- You must have a Social Security Number on file with the Department of Motor Vehicles.
- You must provide a copy of your current license/photo document with this request.
- You must provide copies of any of the following that are appropriate proofs of your name change: Government issued marriage certificate, Government issued court order, Amended birth certificate, Divorce papers (must indicate a name change), OR Naturalization papers.
- Your full signature must remain within the signature box. This signature will be used on your new document. Signatures with lines touching or crossing over the edges of the box will be rejected.
- You must pay the fee listed at dmv.ny.gov/driver-license/fees-refunds "Fee to change information on a driver license or learner permit". If you do not pay the fee, you will not receive your new document.
- You may mail this application and payment (personal check or money order) to the following New York State DMV location:

NYSDMV - Utica Processing Center 207 Genesee Street, 15th Floor Utica, NY 13501

This application will only affect your photo document. You will need to apply for a name change on your other DMV issued documents (registration, title, etc) separately. For more information, visit https://dmv.ny.gov/address-change/how-change-information-dmv-documents.

NEW YORK STATE VOTER REGISTRATION APPLICATION INFORMATION (Please read before you complete application on the other side.)

To Register You Must: • be a U.S. citizen

Use the NYS Voter Registration Application to Register to Vote in NYS Elections, and/or:

- change the name or address on your voter registration •
- become a member of a political party •
- change your party membership
- pre-register to vote if you are 16 or 17 years of age •
- be 18 years old (you may pre-register at 16 or 17 but cannot vote until you are 18) • not be in prison for a felony conviction
- not claim the right to vote elsewhere
- not found to be incompetent by a court

If you do not complete the New York State Voter Registration Application, you will be considered to have declined to register to vote. If you decline to register to vote, the fact that you have declined to register will remain confidential and will be used only for voter registration purposes. If you do register to vote, the office at which you submit a voter registration application will remain confidential and will only be used for voter registration purposes. If you believe that someone has interfered with your right to register or decline to register to vote, your right to privacy in deciding whether to register or in applying to register to vote, or your right to choose your own political party or other political preference, you may file a complaint with the New York State Board of Elections, 40 North Pearl Street, Albany, NY 12207-2729 (phone: 1-800-469-6872).

Your completed application will be sent to the Board of Elections and you will be notified by your County Board of Elections when your application has been processed. If you have any questions about filling out the voter registration application or registering to vote, you should call your County Board of Elections or call 1-800-FOR-VOTE (TDD/TTY dial 711) (only for voter registration questions). If you live in New York City, you should call 1-866-VOTE-NYC. You may also find answers or tools at the New York State Board of Elections website www.elections.ny.gov

Información en español: si le interesa obtener este	中文資料:若您有興趣索取中文資料表格,	한국어: 한국어 양식을 원하시면	যদি আপনি এই ফর্মটি বাংলাতে পেতে চান তাহলে
formulario en español, llame al 1-800-367-8683	請電: 1-800-367-8683	1-800-367-8683 으로 전화 하십시오.	1–800–367–8683 লম্বরে ফোল করুন

NEW YORK STATE VOTER REGISTRATION APPLICATION
Only fill this out if you want to register to vote or change your address or other information with the Board of Elections.

		5 5
Are you a citizen of the U Yes No If you answer NO, you cannot register to vot	Are you at least 16 years of age and unders of age at the time of such election your regi	tand that you must be 18 years of age on or before election day to vote, and that until you will be eighteen years stration will be marked "pending" and you will be unable to cast a ballot in any election? \square Yes \square No
☐ Yes ☐ No What Year?	Voting information that has changed: Skip if this has not changed or you have not voted before.	Your state or New York State County was:
More Information Em (Optional)	ail	Telephone Number
Political Party You must make selection. Political party enrollment is optional but that, in order to vota in a primary election o a political party, a vote must enroll in tha political party unless state party rules allow otherwise.	Conservative party Conservative party Working Families party Cother:	 AFFIDAVIT: I swear or affirm that I am a citizen of the United States. I will have lived in the county, city, or village for at least 30 days before the election. I meet all requirements to register to vote in New York State. This is my signature or mark on the line below. The above information is true. I understand that if it is not true, I can be convicted and fined up to \$5,000 and/or jailed for up to four years. Sign X Date
WIV-44INC (5/23)	· -	PAGE 3 OF 3