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SNOWMOBILE DEALER
 

REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS
 

REGISTRATION AS A DEALER IN NEW YORK STATE
 

Section 2222 of the NYS Vehicle and Traffic Law requires any person engaged in the business of 

selling snowmobiles at wholesale or retail to register as a dealer with the Department of Motor 

Vehicles.  To apply for a registration, complete an RV-253, “Application for Snowmobile Dealer 

Registration” (see Attachment A), and an RV-100 snowmobile demonstrator registration card. 

Send your RV-253, RV-100 and required fee to:

                                          New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

                                          Vehicle Safety Services - Application Unit

                                          PO Box 2700

                                          Albany, NY 12220-0700 

You can contact Vehicle Safety Services by phone at (518) 474-0919, or by e-mail at 

www.dmv.ny.gov (please specify that your message is for Vehicle Safety Services, regarding 

snowmobiles). 

After Vehicle Safety Services receives your registration application forms, the MV-61P, “Official 

Business Certificate” (see Attachment B), and two demonstrator registration numbers will be sent 

to you. Your dealer registration must be renewed every two years by the last day of the month in 

which the original registration certificate was issued. DMV sends renewal applications and RV­

101 snowmobile demonstrator renewal registration cards to dealers about 30 days before the 

expiration date. 

The “Official Business Certificate” shows the dealership name, address, facility identification 

number assigned by DMV, and the expiration date of the registration. The certificate must be 

displayed in a conspicuous place in your place of business. The facility identification number 

should be written after your name on all correspondence, checks, forms, etc. 

The two dealer demonstrator registration numbers (6" x 3" registration decals - see Attachment C), 

two reflective, color-coded, yearly validation stickers, and two blue “month of expiration” stickers 

may be affixed to removable placards. There is no limit to the number of snowmobiles which may 

be demonstrated or tested with each number. However, the demonstrator registration number can be 

displayed on only one machine at a time. These demonstrator numbers may not be transferred from 

dealer to purchaser or from one dealer to another. Also, by law, demonstrator numbers may only be 

used for the purpose of demonstration or testing. No other use, including personal use, is permitted. 

Two additional demonstrator registration numbers may be purchased for $10 each (for two years) 

without an investigation. 

You must notify Vehicle Safety Services in writing when you are no longer doing business. In such 

a situation, your dealer certificate and demonstration numbers must be returned to DMV for 

cancellation. 
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POINT OF SALE REGISTRATION AND TEMPORARY REGISTRATION
 

All snowmobile dealers are required by the Vehicle and Traffic Law to register every snowmobile 

they sell to New York State residents or non-residents at the point of sale, unless the purchaser 

qualifies for an exemption (see "Exemption from Registration" below). PLEASE NOTE: If a 

purchaser makes a down payment on a snowmobile, you must not register it until the purchaser 

picks it up or you deliver it. 

As a dealer, you have two options for registering a new or used snowmobile: 

l issue an MV-53, “Temporary Certificate of Registration” (see Attachment E), an RV-351, 

           “Registration Decal” if needed (see Attachment C), and submit the required 

documentation as described on page 5 to any DMV office within 5 days where a 

           permanent registration will be issued. PLEASE NOTE: WHEN ISSUING A

           REGISTRATION DECAL, YOU MUST ALSO ISSUE A TEMPORARY

           CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION; OR 

l bring the application to any state or county Motor Vehicles office for processing. 

If your dealership does a high volume of sales, contact the Department of Motor Vehicles office 

in your area and discuss how the office can help you process your registration work. 

You are always responsible for completing an MV-82SN, “Snowmobile Registration 

Application” (see Attachment F), for the purchaser, and collecting the proper documents and fee 

(described on the following pages). If you choose to bring the application to a Motor Vehicles 

office, that office will issue the appropriate registration documents. If you prefer to issue 

temporary registrations, you must complete the MV-53, “Temporary Certificate of Registration” 

(see Attachment E), and give the appropriate copy to the customer as proof of temporary 

registration. Processing details are in the “Snowmobile Registration Procedures” section of these 

instructions. Please note that a new or used snowmobile that has never been registered in New 

York State cannot be issued a temporary registration without also being issued an RV-351, 

registration decal. For more information on issuing registration decals or obtaining decals from 

DMV, please refer to the section titled “RV-351 Snowmobile Registration Decal”. 

The registration fee may be passed on to the purchaser, or you may choose to absorb the cost. 

However, the Vehicle and Traffic Law does not allow snowmobile dealers to charge a separate fee 

for registering a snowmobile on the purchaser’s behalf. 

NON-RESIDENT REGISTRATION
 

People who do not live in New York, but who intend to use their snowmobiles in New York State, 

must obtain a New York snowmobile registration for each snowmobile used in New York State, 

unless they qualify for an exemption (see "Exemption from Registration"). A New York registration 

is required even if the snowmobile is already registered elsewhere. DO NOT ASSIGN A DECAL for 

a non-resident’s snowmobile if it is registered in the home jurisdiction (see page 8). 

EXEMPTION FROM REGISTRATION
 

Some purchasers (including both residents and non-residents) may be exempt from registering their 

snowmobiles in New York State because the snowmobile will only be used on lands they own, or 

on lands they have a contractual right to use (other than as a member of a club or association), or 

on cross-border trails designated by the Commissioner of Parks, Recreation and Historic 
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Preservation. These purchasers must sign three copies of form RV-6, “Declaration of Exemption 

From Snowmobile or ATV Registration” (see Attachment H), which is available from the Plate & 

Document Distribution Unit. To order, use the PD-2, “Request For Dealer Snowmobile Registration 

Numbers and Forms” (see Attachment D). The dealer must complete the dealer portion of the form, 

providing the complete name, address and facility number of the dealership. Dealers must give one 

copy to the purchaser, keep one copy for the dealer's records and forward one copy to:

Department of Motor Vehicles

Syracuse District Office

4671 Onondaga Blvd.

Syracuse NY 13219 

RV-351 “SNOWMOBILE REGISTRATION DECAL”
 

Two decals (see Attachment C) are assigned to each snowmobile. Both are packaged on a common 

liner.  Directions for placing the decals on the snowmobile are on the back of the liner. 

The decals are assigned to: 

1. a NEW snowmobile that was NEVER REGISTERED, OR

2. a USED snowmobile that was NEVER REGISTERED IN NEW YORK STATE, OR

3. a USED snowmobile that was PREVIOUSLY REGISTERED IN NEW YORK STATE,

ONLY IF one or both decals are missing or the decals are damaged to the extent they cannot

be easily read, OR

4. a NON-RESIDENT’S snowmobile that is not registered in New York State or in the

registrant’s home jurisdiction.

PLEASE NOTE: You may only issue decals when you have collected all the documentation that 
is required to issue a permanent registration. 

Dealers may request decals by using form PD-2, “Request For Dealer Snowmobile Registration 
Numbers and Forms” (see Attachment D). 

As soon as you receive a package of decals, you should always confirm that no decals are missing 
from the package. 

When you issue decals, you must issue them in sequential (that is, alphabetic) order. For example, 
if you have the following groups of decals:

Group 1 9125FS - 9130FS

Group 2 3800FV - 3810FV

Group 3 3850FV - 3855FV 

Group 1 contains the lowest, or first, sequence, so you would issue decals from this group first. 
Do not issue any decals out of sequence. Begin with the first decal in the group, and continue in 
sequence until you have issued all of the decals from Group 1. Group 1 decals must all be issued 
before you issue any decals from Group 2, and so on, with each group. 

When inspecting your order, or at any other time, if you discover that any decals are missing, you 
must immediately notify the DMV Plate & Document Distribution Unit of the loss or theft, in 
writing, on your company business letterhead. Mail your letter to:

NYS DMV 

Plate & Document Distribution 

6 Empire State Plaza, Room 226 

Albany NY 12228-0226  
3



   
           

   

   

         

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

In the event decals are stolen from your facility, immediately notify your local police agency and 

obtain a completed form MV-78B, “Report of Lost, Stolen or Confiscated Motor Vehicle Items”. 

Send this, with a copy of the police report, to:

NYS DMV 

Plate & Document Distribution 

6 Empire State Plaza, Room 226 

Albany NY 12228-0226  

The dealer is responsible for proper assignment of the registration decal, but not for placing the 

registration decal on the snowmobile. If the dealer wants to offer this service, do not apply the 

decal at temperatures below 40 degrees Fahrenheit, and keep the snowmobile in a dry place for 

48 hours to give the decal enough time to stick properly. 

MV-53 “TEMPORARY CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION”

The “Temporary Certificate of Registration” (see Attachment E) allows a purchaser to legally operate a 

snowmobile until he/she receives the permanent registration document and sticker from DMV. 

The MV-53 is a four-copy form, and is provided in books of 50 sets (one set is one four-copy MV-53). Each 

book has a wrap-around cover with a folded backing. The folded backing should be inserted under Copy 

4 before completing the form, to prevent the ink from writing through to the next blank MV-53. 

Complete the following information in the appropriate boxes of the MV-53: 

l check the “snowmobile” box ;

l registration decal number; or if the application is being filed for a non-resident whose snowmobile

is registered in his/her home-jurisdiction, write “Home Reg” (DMV will assign a registration

number when the permanent registration document is issued), do not assign a decal;

l date the MV-53 certificate is issued;

l date the certificate will expire (calculate 45 days after the MV-53 is issued);

l snowmobile information - Year; Make; Model; and Color;

l snowmobile vehicle identification number (SVIN);

l name(s) of the registrant(s);

l name of the dealership;

l dealership's facility number;

l sign your name on the Dealer Signature line, print your name in full next to your signature, and

indicate your title.

Each copy of the MV-53 should be distributed as follows: 

l Copy 1 (blue) - given to the registrant;

l Copy 2 (yellow) - kept in the dealer’s file;

l Copy 3 (white) - included with the "Snowmobile Registration Application" (form MV-82SN), when

submitting the paperwork for processing;

l Copy 4 (green) - retained in the book, in consecutive number order, for audit purposes.

Note: You may issue only one MV-53 per snowmobile. 
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SNOWMOBILE REGISTRATION PROCEDURES
 

Requirements for Registration

1. Proof of Ownership

2. Dealer’s bill of sale

3. Proof of identity/name and date of birth

4. MV-82SN Snowmobile Registration Application

5. Registration and Trail fee information

More specific information on these requirements can be found on the following pages.

1. Proof of Ownership

It is the dealer's responsibility to ensure that proper ownership documents are checked at the

time of registration and, if they are acceptable, are forwarded to DMV.

A. If a resident or non-resident purchases a NEW snowmobile from a dealer registered in

New York State, or from an out-of-state snowmobile dealer, documentation includes:

the Manufacturer's Certificate (or Statement) of Origin** (the dealer facility number

must be on the back of the MCO/MSO when the snowmobile is sold to show that the 

dealer has transferred ownership of the snowmobile). 

B. If a resident or non-resident purchases a USED snowmobile from a dealer registered

in New York State, or from an out-of-state snowmobile dealer, and the snowmobile

was previously registered in New York State by a NYS resident or any other jurisdiction

by a nonresident, documentation includes:

1. the prior owner's New York registration renewal/transfer stub, signed over to the

dealer, or similar proof of ownership issued by another state,** AND

2. a bill of sale on the dealer's letterhead.

C. If a resident or non-resident purchases a USED snowmobile from a dealer registered in

New York State, or from an out-of-state snowmobile dealer, and the snowmobile was

never registered in New York State by a NYS resident or any other jurisdiction,

documentation includes:

1. the Manufacturer's Certificate (or Statement) of Origin** signed over to the dealer, AND

2. a bill of sale on the dealer's letterhead.

Do not alter the proof of ownership document in any way, whether it is an MCO/MSO, a New 

York State Registration Certificate or an out-of-state ownership document. WE WILL NOT 

PROCESS APPLICATIONS THAT ARE ACCOMPANIED BY AN ALTERED DOCUMENT, 

and will return the entire registration package to the dealer. 

PLEASE NOTE: Many out-of-state dealers do not give the MCO/MSO to their customers 

because their state does not require it for registration. Attachment H, “Snowmobile Out-of-State 

Ownership Requirements”, identifies nearby states in which the MCO/MSO is not given to the 

customer. New York’s policy is to accept, for FIRST-TIME REGISTRATION IN NEW YORK, 

the same ownership documentation that is required in the home state. 
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In all cases, return the original proofs of ownership to non-residents. Attach a photocopy of the 

non-resident's proof of ownership documents to the New York State MV-82SN (Snowmobile 

Registration Application). The photocopies must be legible. It is important to return the originals 

to the non-resident because the non-resident will need these papers if he or she wants to register 

the snowmobile in the home jurisdiction. The permanent registration issued by DMV to non­

residents is non-transferable. 

**DMV form MV-51B, “Statement of Ownership for Non-Titled Vehicles, Boats, Snowmobiles and 
All-Terrain Vehicles” (see Attachment I), may be used as proof of ownership for a snowmobile when 
all original paperwork has been lost and cannot be recovered. If the registration is still on the DMV 
file, the former owner must obtain a replacement registration and sign the transfer portion over to 
the new owner. The MV-51B must be accompanied by a pencil tracing of the snowmobile vehicle 
identification number (SVIN). The “Statement of Ownership” must be approved by the 
director/supervisor of the Motor Vehicles office; additional proof of ownership may be required. An 
MCO, MSO or transfer portion of the registration document is always preferred. 

2. Dealer's Bill of Sale

The following information must be included on each dealer's bill of sale (or on the dealer’s 

       letterhead, if used as a bill of sale):

1. name and address of the purchaser (a PO Box, RR or RD designation is NOT acceptable,
by itself, as an address);

2. date of sale (THE DATE OF SALE SHOULD BE THE DATE THE OWNERSHIP OF
THE SNOWMOBILE CHANGES HANDS, NOT THE DATE THE SNOWMOBILE
IS ORDERED);

3. purchase price of the snowmobile,

4. year, make, model, snowmobile vehicle identification number (SVIN), color and CC or HP

of the snowmobile;

5. the dealer's sales tax identification number and the amount of sales tax collected, or a

statement that all applicable sales taxes have been collected, or a statement that sales tax

is not due and the reason it is not due;

6. the dealer's facility number;

7. the signature of the dealer or the dealer's authorized representative; and

8. the previous owner's name, on the DMV copy, if the snowmobile has been previously

registered.

THE BILL OF SALE MUST BE AN ORIGINAL OR CARBON COPY, NOT

       A PHOTOCOPY. 

PLEASE NOTE: An out-of-state bill of sale should contain information similar to the information on 

an in-state bill of sale, though it may differ somewhat because of differences in state laws. 
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3. Proof of Identity and Date of Birth

To maintain the integrity of DMV registration files, all registrants are required to provide

acceptable proof of identity when registering any vehicle, including snowmobiles. Therefore,

as an agent of the department, you must require that all snowmobile registrants provide proof

of their identity and date of birth when you register a snowmobile for them.

If the registrant is a licensed driver, the driver license is the preferred proof of identity.  If the

registrant is not a licensed driver, a complete listing of the requirements of identification is on

form ID-82, “Proofs of Identity for Registration and Title” (see Attachment K).

Photocopy the proof of identity and proof of date of birth, and mail or bring these photocopies

with the registration application to a Motor Vehicles office. If you choose to bring the

registration application form to a Motor Vehicles office for processing, you must bring with

you either the original proof of identity and proof of date of birth of the registrant, or a

photocopy of the proof of identity and proof of date of birth of the registrant, so office staff

can verify the identity of the registrant.

Registration in the Name of a Corporation

Snowmobiles can be registered in the name of a corporation. In such situations, the registrant

must also provide proof of corporation as follows:

1. a registration or title in the same corporate name, OR

2. a certified copy of the Certificate of Incorporation, OR

3. for New York State corporations only:

a. a “Certificate of Good Standing or Subsisting” issued by the New York State

Department of State, OR

b. a filing receipt issued by the New York State Department of State.

4. for out-of-state corporations only:

a. a certificate of subsisting or foreign bid issued by the New York State Department

of State, OR

b. a certified copy of the Certificate of Incorporation issued by the home state.

      Registration of Government or Emergency Snowmobiles 

Dealers are not authorized to register government-owned snowmobiles or snowmobiles 

owned by volunteer agencies that are used exclusively for emergency purposes. These 

       snowmobiles must be processed at a Motor Vehicles office. 

Registration in the Name of an Applicant Under 21 Years of Age 

When a purchaser wants to register a snowmobile in the name of an applicant who is under 21 

years of age and who does not have acceptable proof of ID, the parent or guardian of the applicant

may complete an MV-45 (Statement of Identity by Parent/Guardian) - see Attachment L. The

parent or guardian must also provide a photocopy of proof of identity for himself or herself 

(which must be six points of identification, as outlined on form ID-82,“Proofs of Identity For 
       Registration and Title”) and a copy of the underage applicant's birth certificate.
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      Installment and Prepaid Sales
 

When a purchaser buys a snowmobile through installment payments, or puts money down to 

hold a snowmobile for a future purchase, the “Date of Sale” is the day the purchaser takes 

       possession of the snowmobile. This is the date that should be recorded on the dealer bill of sale. 

4. MV-82SN “Snowmobile Registration Application”

This form (see Attachment F) is a multi-purpose form that is used by Motor Vehicles offices

and dealers. It is used for registering NEW OR USED snowmobiles and for registering

snowmobiles owned by non-residents.

How To Complete the MV-82SN “Snowmobile Registration Application”

1. Use a ballpoint pen or typewriter for legible copies.

2. Enter all registrant and snowmobile information in the white boxes on page 1 of the

form. The address section must contain both a street and number (and apartment number,
when appropriate). We need to have a LEGAL (STREET) ADDRESS for the registrant if

it is different from the mailing address. Applications that do not have a legal address will

be returned to the dealer.

3. If you are issuing a temporary registration for a NEW or PREVIOUSLY UNREGISTERED

USED snowmobile, or for A NON-RESIDENT’S SNOWMOBILE WHICH IS NOT

REGISTERED IN THE HOME JURISDICTION, a decal must be assigned. Enter the

decal number in the “Dealer Only” section on page 1 of the form. OR

If the snowmobile is USED and PREVIOUSLY REGISTERED IN NEW YORK, enter the

old registration number in the “NY Registration No.” box on page 1 of the form. DO NOT

ASSIGN A DECAL unless the current decals are missing or cannot be easily read. OR

If you are issuing a temporary certificate for a non-resident’s snowmobile which is

registered in the home jurisdiction, DO NOT ASSIGN A DECAL. DMV will assign a

registration number to the snowmobile when the permanent registration document is issued.

4. Enter the “Date Temp. Reg. Issued”, “Date of Sale” (the date ownership changes hands),
“Date Sent to DMV Office”, “Dealer Name” and “Dealer Facility Number” in the

appropriate boxes in the “Dealer Only” section at the top of page 1 of the form.

5. Have the owner sign the registrant “Certification” on page 2 of the form.

6. Complete the “Dealer Transfer Information” and “Dealer Certification” sections on

page 2 of the form.
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5. Registration and Trail Fee Information

The fee requested for registering a snowmobile is comprised of both a DMV registration fee

and a Snowmobile Trail Development and Maintenance Fund fee (trail fee). When you

register a snowmobile at the point of sale you must be sure that you collect the appropriate

fee as outlined below:

$100 ($10 DMV registration fee + $90 trail fee); OR 

$45 ($10 DMV registration fee + $35 trail fee) if the registrant provides proof that he/she 

is a member of a New York State snowmobile club that is a member of the New York State

Snowmobile Association (NYSSA). 

The fee charged should be based on the documentation submitted at the time of sale. If 

proof of club membership is not submitted, the higher fee should be charged. Waiting for 

proof of club membership is not an acceptable reason for applications not being submitted 

to a Motor Vehicles office within 5 calendar days of the date of sale.

       Proof of Membership 

A snowmobile registrant who is member of a NYSSA snowmobile club must provide the 

following proof of club membership in order to pay the reduced trail fee: 

l A valid membership voucher issued by NYSSA (see attachment M) AND a signed
Snowmobile Club Member Certification included on the back of the Snowmobile
Registration Application (MV-82SN).

You should not submit any snowmobile registration applications with the reduced trail fee if the 

registrant has not signed the Snowmobile Club Member Certification. Doing so will result in the

       application being rejected by a Motor Vehicles office. 

PROCESSING
 

1. Be certain that you collect and send the appropriate fee (unless the registrant is exempt):

Make the check or money order payable to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles.

Separate checks for each transaction is the preferred method when submitting multiple

transactions for processing at the same time. If you wish to combine transactions on 1

check, 3 transactions is the limit. When combining transactions on 1 check, keep in mind

that if one of the transactions has to be rejected, all transactions on that check will be returned.

2. If you are issuing a temporary registration, bring or mail the completed MV-82SN, the bill

of sale, proper documentation and the appropriate fee as determined above to any Motor

Vehicles office for processing.

The application must be submitted within 5 calendar days of the date of sale. This ensures that

processing is completed within the 45-day period in which the temporary certificate is valid.

If you are providing registration services for an out-of-state registrant, and the snowmobile is

already registered in another jurisdiction, a photocopy of the certificate of registration may be

substituted for the bill of sale and MSO or MCO.

If you are not issuing a temporary certificate, bring the material to any state or county

Motor Vehicles office for processing.
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IMPORTANT NOTE: Snowmobile dealers in Rockland, Westchester, the Bronx, New York, 

Richmond, Kings, Queens, Nassau and Suffolk counties ONLY must mail or deliver 

transactions to one of the DMV Processing Centers listed below or any Upstate Motor

       Vehicles office: 

Garden City Process. Center       Jamaica Process. Center Harlem Process. Center
       801 Axinn Ave. 168-25 Jamaica Ave. 159 E. 125th Street, 3rd Fl.
       Garden City NY 11530 Jamaica NY 11432 New York NY 10035 

PLEASE NOTE: Missing information will result in a delay in processing the 

application. 

Staff members in all Motor Vehicles offices can answer questions about snowmobile registration. 

The phone number of the office nearest to you is in the blue pages of the telephone directory or 

can be found on DMV’s web site at dmv.ny.gov. Most offices are open between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 

p.m., Monday through Friday.

SALES TAX INFORMATION
 

All dealers selling snowmobiles in New York State are required to be registered with the NYS 

Department of Taxation and Finance (DTF) for the collection of sales tax. Dealers are responsible 

for registering snowmobiles before releasing them to customers and, as representatives of the 

DMV with respect to these registrations, dealers are also responsible for collecting the appropriate 

sales tax and sending it to DTF. The sales tax collected must be forwarded to DTF with the 

dealer’s regular sales tax returns. Please do not send sales tax to DMV. 

A dealer may have to collect sales tax at a rate higher than that at the point of delivery. Collect the 

higher rate of the following two options: 

l the rate that is in effect where the purchaser takes possession of the snowmobile; OR

l the rate that is in effect where it is used or stored if the purchaser has a place of residence in

the storage/use locality.

All sales to NYS residents are subject to sales tax unless the purchaser is entitled to an exemption. As 

proof of exemption, the purchaser must provide the dealer with a properly completed exemption 

document (for example, an ST-120 “Resale Certificate”, an ST-125 “Farmer’s Exemption 

Certificate”, or an ST-119.1 “Exempt Organization Certification”). An exemption certificate must be 

received by the dealer no later than 90 days after delivery of the snowmobile to the purchaser. 

If you need additional Tax and Finance forms, please call 518-457-5431. If you need assistance in 

determining whether a sale is taxable, or how the tax is to be calculated, please call the business 

information number at the Department of Taxation and Finance: 518-457-5342. Telephone 

assistance is available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:25 p.m., Monday through Friday. The DTF web site 

address is: www.tax.ny.gov. 
FORMS 

Forms are available only to New York State dealers who are registered with DMV's Division of 

Vehicle Safety Services. Beginning with the 1995-96 snowmobile season, DMV began issuing 

form RV-351, “Snowmobile Registration Decal” (see Attachment C), which shows the New York 

State registration number assigned to a snowmobile. The decal is 6" x 3", is silver with black 

lettering, and contains space where New York's yearly validation sticker and another state's sticker 

10
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or a dealer monthly expiration sticker can be placed. We did not retire existing registration numbers; 

therefore, PREVIOUSLY REGISTERED SNOWMOBILES KEEP THE REGISTRATION 

NUMBER ORIGINALLY ASSIGNED TO THE SNOWMOBILE. 

Registration forms and decals can be ordered from the Plate & Document Distribution Unit in 

Albany. Snowmobile dealers may request these documents by mailing or faxing form PD-2 

“Request for Dealer Snowmobile Registration Numbers and Forms” (see Attachment D), to the 

address below. This form is also available on our web site at dmv.ny.gov, or you can request the PD­

2 by contacting the Plate & Document Distribution Unit by mail, telephone or fax: 

Phone: (518) 474-7656 

Fax: (518) 473-3490 

NYS Department of Motor Vehicles 

Plate & Document Distribution 

6 Empire State Plaza, Room 226 

Albany NY 12228-0226 

PLEASE NOTE: The MV-53, “Temporary Certificate of Registration”, and the RV-351, 

“Snowmobile Registration Decal”, are security items and must be stored in a secure area. 

The dealer is responsible for completing forms accurately. Any forms with errors will be returned 

to the dealer for correction. The decal and “Temporary Certificate of Registration” are to be used 

only for: 

1. registering snowmobiles sold by the dealer to whom the forms were issued (and only at the
time of the sale), OR

2. registering snowmobiles owned by non-residents who present appropriate documents.

DMV will not process registrations if they are issued by a dealer other than the one to whom DMV 

assigned the forms. If any dealer uses a decal or a temporary registration not assigned to his/her 

dealership, DMV will return the unprocessed application(s) to the dealership that was attempting 

to do the transaction. 

The Plate & Document Distribution Unit audits the inventory of available snowmobile decals 

assigned to dealers annually. Letters outlining the discrepancies are sent only to those dealers 

where discrepancies are found. This is usually done in the off season to allow plenty of time for 

resolution before the beginning of the next snowmobile season. No further requests for 

snowmobile decals will be honored until all discrepancies are resolved. 

TRAILS AND CLUBS
 

DMV offices do NOT have a listing of clubs, trails or special events. The New York State 

Snowmobile Association (NYSSA) has this information. You can contact the Association by phone 

at (888) 624-3849, fax at (518) 624-6741, by Internet at nysnowmobiler.com, or by mail at: 

New York State Snowmobile Association
 

PO Box 740
 

Central Square, NY 13036
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application for snowmobile dealer registration

OFFICIAL BUSINESS 
CERTIFICATE

ATTACHMENT A SAMPLE 
APPLICATION FOR SNOWMOBILE DEALER REGISTRATION 

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles 
Vehicle Safety Services — Application Unit 

PO Box 2700 ESP 
Albany NY 12220-0700 

Section 2222 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law requires that all snowmobile dealers in New York State be registered with the Department of
 

Motor Vehicles.
 

A Snowmobile Dealer Certificate is valid for two years. 


INSTRUCTIONS: 

l Complete and send this application to the address at the top of this page. Send a separate application with the appropriate fee for each
location to be registered. 

l Enclose the appropriate fee with each application to cover the cost of the Snowmobile Dealer Registration Certificate and two
demonstrator registrations. The fee is:

Ø $230 ($50 two-year dealer registration fee plus $180 two-year trail maintenance fee) if you are not a member of a New York State
Snowmobile Association (NYSSA) club; OR 

Ø $120 ($50 two-year dealer registration fee plus $70 two-year trail maintenance fee) if you are a member of a NYSSA club and are
 submitting the following proof:

 1. A valid membership voucher issued by NYSSA; AND

 2. A completed and signed snowmobile club member certification which can be found on the bottom of this application.

NOTE: We cannot process an application with the lower fee if the snowmobile certification is not signed.

 For information about joining a snowmobile club that is a member of NYSSA, visit NYSSA’s website at www.nyssnowassoc.org 

l Complete the enclosed registration application form (RV-100). Enter only the business name, address and county of business. The 
machine description must be left blank. Be sure to sign Parts 1, 2 and 3 of the RV-100. 

1.  Business Name (DBA  Name) 2. Business Phone 

( ) 

3. Business Address (Number and Street) City State Zip Code 

4.  Type of Business 

o Proprietorship - Date Started: o Partnership - Date Formed: o Corporation - Date Incorporated: 

5.  If doing business under an assumed name or trade name, has a certificate been filed in a County Clerk’s 6. Are you a franchised dealer? 7. Type of sales 

    office  (or in the Secretary of State’s office if a corporation)? o Yes      o No o Yes      o No o New o Used o Both 

8.  Sales Tax Certificate or (PLEASE NOTE: If you collect sales tax, you must attach a photocopy of the Certificate of Authority (DTF-17A) from the NYS Department of Taxation & Finance.) 

Authority Number 

9.  If doing business under an ASSUMED name, list the names and home addresses of everyone who has a financial interest in the business. If a PARTNERSHIP, list all partners and

home addresses. If a CORPORATION, list all officers and home addresses. Attach a separate list if necessary. 

10. Do you currently operate another business for which If “Yes”, list the facility number(s) issued to you by DMV: 

you have received a facility number from DMV? o Yes    o No 

I am applying for registration as a snowmobile dealer and for authorization to issue temporary certificates of snowmobile registration for new or used 

snowmobiles sold by the business named above. I understand that if DMV accepts this application, I will be subject to all rules and regulations governing 

the registration of snowmobiles sold by me. I agree to abide by the regulations established by the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles, to maintain all 

necessary records, and to allow inspection of these records upon request. 

Signature x 
(Sign name in full) (Title) (Date) 

Registration Fee: $230 or $120 (See “Instructions” above) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . =  $ 

Additional Demonstrator Registration Numbers. . . . . . . . . . . . @  $ 10.00 =  $ 

(Up to two additional demonstrator registration numbers 

may be purchased now or at renewal) TOTAL ENCLOSED  =  $ 

SNOWMOBILE CLUB MEMBER CERTIFICATION: 

I certify that I am a member, in good standing of: 
(Print Name of New York State Snowmobile Club) 

My signature authorizes the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles to use my personal information (name, address, and registration number) to 

verify my membership in a snowmobile club that is a member of the New York State Snowmobile Association. 

Signature X 
(Sign name in full) 

RV-253 (8/18) 
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OFFICIAL BUSINESS 
CERTIFICATE

ATTACHMENT B 

SAMPLE 

ALL SPORTS INC. 

1234567 

76543 

VOID 

VOID 

VOID 

VOID 

VOID 

VOID 

25 DOVER ROAD 

FREEDOM NY 23456 

MV-61P (11/95)

-13­
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ATTACHMENT D

PD-2 (7/19)

QUANTITY
DMV OFFICE

USE ONLYITEM

SNOWMOBILE DECAL (RV-351)
(Must be multiple of 20)

TEMPORARY CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION (MV-53)

A completed book must be returned when requesting a replacement book.

(Must be multiple of 50)

SNOWMOBILE REGISTRATION APPLICATION (MV-82SN)
Available at dmv.ny.gov

REGISTERING A SNOWMOBILE IN NEW YORK STATE (MV-82.1SN)
Available at dmv.ny.gov

SNOWMOBILE DEALER REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS (MV-52SN)
Available at dmv.ny.gov

DECLARATION OF EXEMPTION FROM SNOWMOBILE OR  
ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLE REGISTRATION (RV-6)

dmv.ny.gov

DEALER REQUEST FOR SNOWMOBILE
REGISTRATION NUMBERS AND FORMS

MAIL, FAX OR EMAIL THIS REQUEST TO:

NYS DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES
PLATE & DOCUMENT DISTRIBUTION
6 ESP, ROOM 226
ALBANY NY  12228
FAX:  (518) 473-3490
E-MAIL: dmv.sm.centralservicesefax@dmv.ny.gov

Name of
Dealer

Street
Address

Telephone

( )

State Zip Code

Title

City

Contact
Person

Facility
Number

County

SAMPLE
DEALER REQUEST FOR SNOWMOBILE

REGISTRATION NUMBERS AND FORMS

TEMPORARY CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION (MV-53)
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ATTACHMENT E

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

TEMPORARY CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION (MV-53)

Beginning No. __________________________________  Ending No. ____________________________________

Facility No. ___________________________________

MV-53 (1/15)

COMMISSIONER OF MOTOR VEHICLES

__________________________

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

TEMPORARY CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION

DEALER CERTIFICATION - This temporary certificate of registration has been issued in accordance with Vehicle and Traffic Law. I understand that I must

submit an application for registration to the Department of Motor Vehicles on behalf of the applicant, within 5 calendar days from the issued date listed above.

Notify the Department of Motor Vehicles if you do not receive a permanent registration before the Temporary Certificate of Registration expires.

Check only one:  ATV  Boat  Snowmobile Registration Number:

_________________________________________
(Dealer Signature)

Copy 1 - Registrant

____________________________________________
(Print Name in Full) (Title)

Name of Registrant 1 (Last, First, MI) Name of Registrant 2 (Last, First, MI)

Name of Dealership Facility Number

Year Make Model Color

Vehicle ID Number, Hull ID Number or Snowmobile ID Number

Date Issued (Month/Day/Year) (Month/Day/Year)

/                    / /                      /

Expiration Date of Temporary Registration

45 days from issuance date, not to exceed expiration
date of permanent registration, if transferring a plate.

MV-53 (1/15)

SAMPLE

SAMPLE

SAMPLE

TEMPORARY CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION (MV-53)
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ATTACHMENT F

If the snowmobile already has a valid NY registration, make sure the NY registration number is correctly entered in section         below. 

OFFICE

USE

ONLY

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

SNOWMOBILE REGISTRATION APPLICATION

3  of 
Name

New Reg.
Number

SPECIAL 
CONDITIONS:

Registration
Number

NF           OV            PA             SV           XR

If you are registering this snowmobile for someone who does not live in NY, and the snowmobile is already registered in the customer’s home jurisdiction,
DO NOT ASSIGN A REGISTRATION DECAL. Motor Vehicles office staff will assign a registration number when the application is processed. Snowmobiles
registered in another jurisdiction are required to display the numbers assigned by the home jurisdiction on the snowmobile’s cowling.

COMPLETE SECTIONS  and       . COMPLETE SECTION         ONLY IF NECESSARY. 1 2 3 5INSTRUCTIONS 

Pool 
Plate

Sales Tax
Information

Status Value 

($)

Jurisdiction Rate Out of State Audit

REGISTER this snowmobile in registrant’s name for the first time  RENEW a registration

     CHANGE information on registration                                                  REPLACE a registration:    Document    Stickers

D

E

A

L

E

R

O

N

L

Y

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO?

1

2

3
Is this snowmobile already registered in NY?  Yes  No If “YES”, enter NY Registration No.

SNOWMOBILE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER YEAR MAKE

 Pleasure Dealer Rental Commercial Government      Emergency

NYS COUNTY OF PRIMARY USE  USECOLOR CC OR HP

If a registration decal is issued, write the decal registration number in this box:

Please copy the decal number carefully. Errors will delay processing of the application.

Date of Sale Date Sent to DMV Office

Dealer Name

Date Temp. Reg. Issued

Dealer Facility Number

ITHIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED ONLY BY A REGISTERED NEW YORK STATE SNOWMOBILE DEALER

dmv.ny.gov

3

PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY

PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY 
IN BLUE OR BLACK INK.4

Area Code
(               )

How was the         
snowmobile 
obtained?

New  Leased New 

Used  Leased Used

NAME CHANGE?   

 YES (see box       )   

 NO

ADDRESS  CHANGE?

 YES     

 NO 

Is this registration for a corporation 

or partnership?  Yes   No

NAME OF PRIMARY REGISTRANT (Last, First, Middle)

PRIMARY CLIENT ID NO. (from NYS License)

PRIMARY REGISTRANT ADDRESS WHERE YOU GET YOUR MAIL

DAY PHONE NO. (Optional)

Month           Day               Year

Apt. No. City or Town State Zip Code County of Residence

Apt. No. City or Town State Zip Code

PRIMARY REGISTRANT ADDRESS WHERE YOU LIVE (IF DIFFERENT FROM MAILING ADDRESS. DO NOT GIVE P.O. BOX.)

(Include Street Number and Name, Rural Delivery and/or box number. This address will appear on the document.) 

4

M F

 

NAME OF CO-REGISTRANT (Last, First, Middle)

CO-REGISTRANT CLIENT ID NO. (from NYS License) SEX DATE OF BIRTH  

Month           Day               YearM F

 

SEX DATE OF BIRTH  

MV-82SN (12/11)

PAGE 1 OF 2




Prior

Owner

Old

Owner

Proof Submitted (Name and Ownership)

Name: Ownership:

Stop/Response

Operator SignatureApproved by: Date:

Driver License  Other: MCO    Registration     Bill of Sale     Other:

O
F
F
I
C
E

U
S
E

O
N
L
Y

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Batch  (File No.)

 Original    Activity    Renewal     Duplicate

SAMPLE
SNOWMOBILE REGISTRATION APPLICATION
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DEALER ONLY: Please mail or deliver this completed application and required paperwork, to any DMV office for processing. If you are issuing a

Temporary Certificate of Registration (MV-53), this must be done within 5 days. 

IMPORTANT: Making a false statement in any registration application or in any proof or statements in connection with it, or deceiving or substituting in
connection with this application, is a misdemeanor under Section 392 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law, and may also result in the revocation or
suspension of the registration pursuant to regulations established by the Commissioner. The Department makes no representation that it will issue a
transferable registration until all documentation required to establish ownership of the snowmobile is submitted and deemed to be satisfactory. Pending
review of this application, neither the Commissioner of the Department of Motor Vehicles nor any of his or her employees, deputies or agents assumes
any liability or responsibility for repairs performed, improvements made or work done to the snowmobile referenced in this application.

PLEASE COMPLETE ALL SECTIONS BELOW THAT APPLY TO YOU, THEN READ AND SIGN THE CERTIFICATION IN        .

TO CHANGE information on your current snowmobile registration:

For a change of name, print your former name
exactly as it appears on the registration you now
have.

For a change other than name, tell us what the
change is, and the reason for the change.

MV-82SN (12/11)

(Sign Name in Full - Additional signature required for a partnership or if registering this vehicle in more than one name.)

(Print Name in Full - if registering for a corporation, print your full name and title)

Additional Signature Sign Here X

Print Name Here

(Sign Name in Full)

(Sign Name in Full)

Sign Here X

(Cardholder-Sign Name in Full)

(Print Name of New York State Snowmobile Club)

Sign   
Here  X

Sign       
Here X

5

PAGE 2 OF 2

DEALER CERTIFICATION – I certify that all information provided on this application is true. I take responsibility for the integrity of the papers delivered to
the Department of Motor Vehicles.

Signature of Dealer or Authorized Representative Print Dealer Name

X

Snowmobile 
was sold by           

DEALER TRANSFER INFORMATION – Please complete the information below. For new snowmobiles, attach a Manufacturer’s Statement or Certificate
of Origin (MSO or MCO) and a bill of sale. For used snowmobiles, attach a signed title or transferable registration, along with bills of sale for any
subsequent transfers of ownership.

Name

Address

Dealership Name

Address of your Dealership

Facility No. Date of Sale

Date of Purchase From Previous Owner

D

E

A

L

E

R

O

N

L

Y

TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY A REGISTERED NEW  YORK STATE SNOWMOBILE DEALER

4

The information I have given on this application is true to the best of my knowledge. I certify that the snowmobile is fully equipped as required by the Vehicle
and Traffic Law. If I am applying for replacement registration items, I certify that the registration is not currently under suspension or revocation. If I am using
a credit card for payment of any fees in connection with this application, I understand that my signature below also authorizes use of my credit card.

Certification:  

Snowmobile Club Member Certification:

Credit Card Authorization if Cardholder is not the Applicant:

My signature authorizes                                                                         to
use my credit card for payment of any fees in connection with this
application, and I understand that I must be present for this transaction.

My signature authorizes the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles to use my personal information (name, address, and registration number)
to verify my membership in a snowmobile club that is a member of the New York State Snowmobile Association.

I certify that I am a member, in good standing, of

5

Snowmobile was
obtained from        

ATTACHMENT F (Cont’d)SAMPLE
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ATTACHMENT G

REGISTERING A SNOWMOBILE IN NEW YORK STATE
dmv.ny.gov

WHAT IS NEEDED: Each section below identifies the paperwork that is needed for the specific action you want to take.

GENERAL REQUIREMENTS*  To obtain a registration, you must provide:

1.   Completed “Snowmobile Registration Application” (MV-82SN).

2.   Proof of ownership (see page 2).
3.   Bill of Sale (see page 2).
4.   Sales Tax Clearance form (see page 2).
5.   Proof of registrant’s name and date of birth (see DMV form ID-82, “Proofs of Identification For Registration and Title”). 
6.   If registering for a corporation, proof of incorporation (see page 2).
7.   If registering for a partnership, proof of legal partnership.

8.   If the snowmobile is being registered in two names, registrant information, signatures and proofs of identity are required for both parties

9.   Fee:   $100 ($10 registration fee + $90 Snowmobile Trail Development and Maintenance Fund fee);

                                                 OR

               $45 ($10 registration fee + $35 Snowmobile Trail Development and Maintenance Fund fee), if the registrant provides 

               the following proof that he/she belongs to a New York State snowmobile club that is a member of the New York State 

               Snowmobile Association (NYSSA):

                 a signed “Snowmobile Club Member Certification” statement on the back of the Snowmobile Registration Application (form 

               MV-82SN) or Snowmobile Registration Renewal (form MV-3SN);

                                                 AND

               

  

  an original, valid NYSSA-issued membership voucher (For information about joining a NYSSA snowmobile club or obtaining

                   proof of membership, contact NYSSA at 1-888-624-3849 or visit the NYSSA web site at www.nysnowmobiler.com).

1.  Completed “Snowmobile Registration Application” (MV-82SN).

2.  The remains of the registration document, if available.

3.  Proof of registrant’s name (see DMV form ID-82).
4.  $1.00 fee.

1.  Completed “Snowmobile Registration Application” (MV-82SN).

2.  Proof of registrant’s name (see DMV form ID-82).
3.  The registration document, if available.

4.  For a change in name, partnership, model year, or identification number, also provide proof of the change to be made.

1.  Completed “Snowmobile Registration Renewal Reminder” (MV-3SN). If the Reminder is not available, or if information on the 
     Reminder is incorrect (other than the address), complete a “Snowmobile Registration Application” (MV-82SN), and provide proof of 
     identity (see DMV form ID-82).
2.  Fee: Same fee applies as when registering for the first time (see above)

MV-82.1SN (12/16) PAGE 1 OF 2

*   These requirements do not apply to INTERSTATE IN-TRANSIT PERMITS or SNOWMOBILES registered IN ANOTHER STATE 
     that are being registered for use in NY.  A current out-of-state driver license is the only proof of identity needed for these transactions.

        Proof of date of birth, and  

6 points of proof of name

  

At least one proof must have your signature on it.

You must provide original documents, or documents certified by the agency that issued them.

If someone other than you gives DMV your registration or title application, that person must provide a photocopy of your NYS photo 

     license, permit or ID card, and his or her own original NYS photo license, permit or ID card.

We will not accept more than one document of the same type proof. For example, 3 major credit cards count as only one credit card.

We will not accept documents with any alterations or erasures. We will confiscate all fraudulent documents and send them to DMV’s 
     Division of Field Investigation. This could result in criminal prosecution.

IMPORTANT: Making a false statement in an application, or in any proof or statement in conjunction with the application, or deceiving or
substituting, or causing another person to deceive or substitute in connection with such application, is punishable as a misdemeanor under Section
392 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law for vehicle registration applicants, and may result in the revocation or suspension of your license or registration.

In Addition:

A NYS photo driver license, learner permit, or non-driver ID card that is current, or not expired for
more than 2 years, meets both of these requirements. See DMV form ID-82 for other acceptable
documents for proof of identity.}

 To REGISTER a snowmobile in your name for the first time, please provide:

 To REPLACE lost, destroyed or damaged registration items, please provide:

 To CHANGE information on a snowmobile registration, please provide:

 To RENEW a snowmobile registration, please provide:

SAMPLE
REGISTERING A SNOWMOBILE IN NEW YORK STATE

ACCEPTABLE PROOFS
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ATTACHMENT G  (Cont’d)

MV-82.1SN (12/16) PAGE 2 OF 2

*  OUT-OF-STATE RESIDENTS REGISTERING FOR THE FIRST TIME IN NEW YORK STATE must provide a photocopy of the same 
ownership documents required in their home state (for example, an MCO or MSO, registration/transfer stub and/or bill of sale/invoice).

Proof of insurance is not necessary when registering a snowmobile. However, the Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation Law

requires the owner of a snowmobile to have liability insurance if the snowmobile is operated on a roadway, shoulder of a highway, or on

property which is owned, leased or held in easement by a person other than the owner or operator of the snowmobile.

NEW:

USED AND PREVIOUSLY REGISTERED IN NEW YORK OR ANOTHER JURISDICTION:

USED AND NEVER REGISTERED IN NEW YORK OR ANOTHER JURISDICTION:

PREVIOUSLY REGISTERED IN NEW YORK OR 

ANOTHER JURISDICTION:

NEVER REGISTERED IN NEW YORK OR ANOTHER

JURISDICTION:

ACCEPTABLE PROOFS

IF THE SNOWMOBILE IS PURCHASED FROM A PRIVATE OWNER AND WAS:

a.   the Manufacturer’s Certificate or Statement of Origin (MCO or MSO) signed over to the dealer* and

b.   a bill of sale (see above).

a.   the prior owner’s registration/transfer stub, signed over to the dealer, or similar proof of ownership issued by another jurisdiction* and

b.   a bill of sale (see above).

a.   the Manufacturer’s Certificate or Statement of Origin 
     (MCO/MSO) signed over to the new owner* and

b.   the original owner’s bill of sale and sales tax receipts from all 
     subsequent transfers between individuals, and     
c.   a bill of sale from the prior owner (see above)

1.

2.

1.   If the snowmobile is purchased from a dealer, evidence that sales tax has been collected by the dealer is required. Dealers have been  
     instructed to include: the amount of sales tax collected on the bill of sale; or a statement that all sales tax has been collected; or a 
     statement that sales tax is not due and the reason why.

2.   If  sales tax has not been paid to a registered NYS dealer or to the NYS Department of Tax and Finance, it will be collected by DMV 
     when the snowmobile is registered.

3.   If claiming an exemption from sales tax, complete form DTF-803.

4.   If sales tax was paid to another state, and credit is allowed, complete form DTF-804 and pay the remainder, if any, of the tax due to New 
     York State. If no credit is allowed, complete form DTF-802.

5.   If the snowmobile was purchased through a private sale (one individual to another), or received as a gift, complete form DTF-802. 

a.  the Manufacturer’s Certificate or Statement of Origin (MCO or MSO)* and

b.  a bill of sale (must include model name and number, year, make, VIN, CC/HP, color, buyer’s/seller’s name and address, date of sale 
     and purchase price). A dealer bill of sale should include the facility number, tax ID number and authorized signature.

a.  the prior owner’s registration/transfer stub, signed over to the
    new owner, or similar proof of ownership issued by another 
    jurisdiction* and

b. a bill of sale (see above).

5.  For corporate DBAs:

     a.  a filing receipt from the NYS Department of 

         State with the DBA listed.

6.  For unincorporated associations:

     a.  proofs vary depending on the type of 

         organization. Contact a Motor Vehicles office for

         information.

1.  A  NYS vehicle registration or title in the same corporate name or

2.  A certified copy of the NYS Certificate of Incorporation or

3.  For New York State corporations only:

     a.  a certificate under seal issued by the NYS Department of State;  or

     b. a filing receipt issued by the NYS  Department of State.

4.  For out-of-state corporations only:

     a.  a certified copy of the Certificate of Incorporation from their home state; or

     b. a certificate under seal issued by the NYS Department of State; or

     c.  a filing receipt issued by the NYS Department of  State.

NOTE: Sales tax forms may be obtained from any Motor Vehicles office or from the NYS Tax Department. They are also available on the
DMV web site (dmv.ny.gov) and the Tax and Finance web site (www.tax.ny.gov).

PROOF OF INSURANCE

PROOF OF SALES TAX CLEARANCE

PROOF OF INCORPORATION

IF THE SNOWMOBILE IS PURCHASED FROM A DEALER EITHER IN NEW YORK STATE OR OUT-OF-STATE* AND IS:

PROOF OF OWNERSHIP

NEW YORK STATE VEHICLE AND TRAFFIC LAW REQUIRES ALL SNOWMOBILE DEALERS TO REGISTER ANY SNOWMOBILE THEY SELL
AT THE POINT OF SALE, UNLESS THE PURCHASER QUALIFIES FOR AN EXEMPTION.

SAMPLE

ACCEPTABLE PROOFS
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ATTACHMENT H

DECLARATION OF EXEMPTION FROM 
SNOWMOBILE OR ALL-TERRAIN 

VEHICLE REGISTRATION

TO BE COMPLETED BY DEALER

SNOWMOBILE

I, ____________________________________________, state the following as true: I am exempt from 

registering my snowmobile because it will not be used in New York State except that it may be used on lands I own, or on

lands I have a contractual right to use other than as a member of a club or association, or on cross-border trails designated by

the Commissioner of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation after being registered in that border state.

I, ____________________________________________________, state the following as true:  I am exempt from

registering my ATV because it will be used exclusively (check one): 

                      outside of New York State;

                      at special events (competition);

                      for agricultural purposes or; 

                      for snowplowing, other than for hire.

SIGNED Date ____________________

ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLE (ATV)

Dealer Name

Dealer Address

Dealer Facility Number

RV-6 (1/17)

dmv.ny.gov

COPY 1:  DMV

(Street)

(State)(City) (Zip Code)

I understand that there are severe penalties for making a false statement on this affirmation, which I know the dealer is

required to file with the Department of Motor Vehicles. I also understand that there are severe penalties for operating

an unregistered snowmobile or all-terrain vehicle illegally.

INSTRUCTIONS:  Purchaser must sign the form in triplicate.
         Send the original copy to the Department of Motor Vehicles, Syracuse District Office, 4671 Onondaga Blvd., 

              Suite 185, Syracuse NY  13219.

         The dealership keeps one copy for its records.

         One copy should be given to the purchaser.

SAMPLE

DECLARATION OF EXEMPTION FROM 
SNOWMOBILE OR ALL-TERRAIN

VEHICLE REGISTRATION
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ATTACHMENT I

SNOWMOBILE Out-of-State Ownership Requirements

The chart below shows proofs of ownership that states require in order to register snowmobiles

in their states. We have found that many out-of-state dealers do not give the MCO to their

customer because their state does not require an MCO for registration. Therefore, when receiving

out-of-state proofs of ownership for FIRST-TIME NEW YORK REGISTRATION, our policy is

to accept the same ownership documentation that is needed in that home state.

State New Title Issued Used Source
Alabama N/A N/A

Alaska Bill of Sale, Copy 
of Warranty Card 
or Purchase order

Affidavit, and if 
previously 
registered, copy of 
previous owners 
Registration

DMV

Arizona N/A N/A

Arkansas N/A N/A

California Bill of Sale, Out- 
of-State Title,
MCO

X Bill of Sale, Out-of­
State Title

DMV

Colorado Bill of Sale Bill of Sale, Out-of­
State Registration

Dept. of Natural 
Resources, State 
Parks

Connecticut MCO, Bill of Sale DMV Form Q-1 
(Bill of Sale)

DMV

Delaware N/A N/A
District of
Columbia (D C.)

N/A N/A

Florida N/A N/A

Georgia N/A N/A

Hawaii N/A N/A
Idaho Registered at 

point of sale
X Previous owner's

Registration
Dept. of Parks and 
Recreation

Illinois Bill of Sale. 
Reg/Title if new to 
IL but previously 
registered/titled in 
another state

Previous owner's 
Registration Card

Dept. of Natural 
Resources

Indiana None required None required Dept. of Natural 
Resources

Iowa Registered at 
point of sale

X Previous owner's 
Registration/Title

Dept. of Natural
Resources/County
Recorder

Kansas N/A N/A

Kentucky N/A N/A
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ATTACHMENT I (Cont’d)

State New Title Issued Used Source
Louisiana N/A N/A
Maine Proof of payment 

of Sales Tax
Old Registration 
signed by previous 
owner

Dept. of Inland 
Fisheries and 
Wildlife

Maryland N/A N/A

Massachusetts Copy of MCO, Bill 
of Sale

Bill of Sale Registration and 
Titling Bureau

No response to E­
mail inquiry

Previous owner's 
Registration Card 
or Bill of Sale

Dept. of State

Minnesota Registered at 
point of sale

Previous owner's 
Registration Card

Dept. of Natural 
Resources

Mississippi N/A N/A

Missouri N/A N/A
Montana Registered at 

point of sale
X If purchased from 

Dealer, registered 
at point of sale. 
Private Sale - 
Previous owner's 
Cert, of Ownership 
(from DOJ)

Dept. of Justice, 
County Treasurer

Nebraska None required None required DMV/County
Treasurer

Nevada No registration X No registration

New Hampshire None required None required Authorized Agents
New Jersey nvoice and Sales 

Tax Stamp
Notarized
statement

DMV

New Mexico MCO, Invoice, Bill 
of Sale

X Previous owner's 
Title or Affadavit,
Bill of Sale or 
Invoice

MVD

North Carolina N/A N/A
North Dakota Title X Title Dept. of 

Transportation
Ohio MCO, Notarized

Sill of Sale, 
Warranty, Security 
Agreement

Notarized Bill of 
Sale, Security 
Agreement,
Previous 
Registration, 
Notarized Affidavit

Oklahoma N/A N/A
Oregon MCO X Previous owner's 

Title
DMV

Pennsylvania Registered at 
point of sale

X Previous owner's 
Title (effective 
10/23/01)

Dept. of
Conservation and 
Natural Resources

Michigan
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ATTACHMENT I (Cont’d)

State New Title Issued Used Source

Rhode Island N/A N/A

South Carolina N/A N/A

South Dakota MSO X Previous owner's 
Title County Treasurer

Tennessee No Registration or 
Title X

Texas N/A N/A

Utah Title (1988 and 
newer). Pre-1988, 
Bill of Sale

X Title (1988 models 
and newer). Pre- 
1988. Bill of Sale or 
Ownership 
Statement

DMV

Vermont MCO. Bill of Sale Previous owner's 
Reg/Title'Signature 
on Application. Bill 
of Sale. Out of
State Reg.

DMV

Virginia N/A N/A

Washington MCO. MSO.
Invoice

Bill of Sale Dept. of Licensing

West Virginia No Registration - 
MSO '

X No Registration - 
Seller's Affidavit or 
Sole Owner
Affidavit

Wisconsin Registration 
completed at point 
of sale

Bill of Sale and. if 
previously 
registered, 
previous owner's 
signed Registration

Dept. of Natural 
Resources

Wyoming Only requires 
proof of make, 
model, year

Only requires proof 
of make, model, 
year

Dept. State Parks 
and Cultural 
Resources, via 
agents
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ATTACHMENT J

  I am registering this non-titled vehicle (which is not an historical, classical or exhibition vehicle) in my name.

   I am registering an historical vehicle in my name.

   I am registering a non-titled boat in my name.

   I am registering a snowmobile in my name.

   I am registering an ATV in my name.

   I am transferring this vehicle, boat, snowmobile or ATV to:

DateSignature (Sign name in full)

STATEMENT OF OWNERSHIP FOR NON-TITLED VEHICLES, 
BOATS, SNOWMOBILES AND ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES

dmv.ny.gov

MV-51B (12/15)
IMPORTANT:  False statements are punishable under Section 210.45 of the Penal Law.

PAGE 1 OF 2

This statement is made for the purpose of obtaining a registration for the non-titled property described above
and is subject to approval of the DMV office manager. Additional proof of ownership may be required.

I                                                                                                       certify that I am (we are) the owner(s) of the non-titled

property described above. This property has been in my (our) possession since                                               .

It was acquired from

. The proof

of ownership is unavailable because:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE FOLLOWING CERTIFICATION FOR REGISTRATION STATEMENT

X  

Unladen Weight/
Max Gross Weight

Year of last 
registration

Year

Color

Vehicle Identification No. (VIN)

Hull Identification No. (HIN)

Snowmobile Vehicle Identification No. (SVIN)

Cylinders/Type 
of Power

Make and 
Model

Body 
Type

OR

OR

Previous license plate 
number (if any) Check here if never registered

When a transferable registration is not available, this form may be used:

      to establish ownership for a vehicle which is not required by law to be titled (for example, an all-terrain vehicle or limited 

         use motorcycle); or

       as a substitute for lost proof of ownership for the purpose of registering or transferring ownership of a non-titled vehicle 

         (including an historical vehicle), boat, snowmobile or ATV that is not required by law to be titled.

Name of New Owner

Address

If registering for a corporation, give your title

Print Name(s)

Month/Day/Year

Name of Former Owner

Address of Former Owner

CHECK ONE OF THE FOLLOWING THAT DESCRIBES THE REASON YOU ARE COMPLETING THIS FORM:

COMPLETE THE ITEMS BELOW THAT APPLY TO THIS NON-TITLED PROPERTY (SEE PAGE 2 FOR ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS):

PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS ON PAGE 2 AND COMPLETE THE REQUESTED INFORMATION ON PAGE 1 BELOW.

SAMPLE

STATEMENT OF OWNERSHIP FOR NON-TITLED VEHICLES, 
BOATS, SNOWMOBILES AND ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES
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ATTACHMENT J (Cont’d)

Note: Acceptance of this form as proof of ownership is at the discretion of the DMV. If it is acceptable for

registration purposes, you will be allowed to register the vehicle, boat, snowmobile or ATV, and DMV will issue a

non-transferable registration document to you. Title Bureau staff will make the final determination as to whether or

not proof of ownership will be accepted, and whether or not DMV will issue a transferable registration to you.

INSTRUCTIONS:

   1.   To REGISTER a non-titled vehicle, boat, snowmobile or ATV, you must bring the following documents to 

         any Motor Vehicles office:
             
           a completed form MV-51B*;

           a Bill of Sale or completed “Certificate of Sale or Transfer for 1972 or Older Vehicles or Any Other Non-

             Titled Vehicles” (MV-51)*;

           verification of the VIN, HIN or SVIN (a tracing or photograph of the VIN, HIN or SVIN, or a signed 

              statement from police officer);

           a completed “Vehicle Registration/Title Application” (MV-82);

           proof of name and date of birth (see form ID-82, “Proofs of Identity for Registration and Title”); and

           an insurance ID card, if required.

   *    If the non-titled vehicle, boat, snowmobile or ATV was in your possession for less than one 

         year, and it was never registered by the former owner, or the former owner lost the registration 

         and cannot obtain a duplicate, the former owner must complete the MV-51B and MV-51/Bill of Sale.         
             

   2.   To TRANSFER a non-titled vehicle, boat, snowmobile or ATV, the former owner must give the following 

         documents to the new owner:

           a completed form MV-51B; and

           a Bill of Sale or a completed “Certificate of Sale or Transfer for 1972 or Older Vehicles or Any Other 

             Non-Titled Vehicles” (MV-51).

   3.   To REGISTER OR TRANSFER a motor vehicle that qualifies for historical or vintage plate 

         registration**, follow the instructions in #1 or #2 above.

           To register an automobile or truck that qualifies for historical license plates, you may bring this form and 

             any other required documentation to any Motor Vehicles office.

           To mail your registration for an automobile, truck or motorcycle that qualifies for historical or vintage

             license plates, send this form and any other required documentation to:

                       NYS Department of Motor Vehicles

                       Custom Plates Unit, Room 414

                       6 Empire State Plaza

                       Albany  NY  12228

    **A motor vehicle eligible for historical license plates - any vehicle manufactured more than 25 years

    before the current calendar year that is used only as a collector’s item or exhibition piece, and not for daily 

    transportation (see form MV-440H).

    A motor vehicle eligible for vintage license plates - any vehicle manufactured more than 25 years

    before the current calendar year that is used only as a collector’s item or exhibition piece, not for daily 

    transportation, and you are registering with the original plates that were valid in NYS in the year the vehicle 

    was manufactured (see form MV-440V).

    DMV staff may need additional documentation to register an historical vehicle if the year, make and model of 
    the vehicle has not previously been approved by DMV for historical registration.

   Note:  Form MV-51B cannot be used for abandoned vehicles; contact your local police department.

MV-51B (12/15) PAGE 2 OF 2

SAMPLE
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ATTACHMENT K

PROOFS OF IDENTITY
FOR REGISTRATION AND TITLE

This form is also available at dmv.ny.gov

ID-82 (12/18) PAGE 1 OF 2

GENERAL REQUIREMENTS 

ACCEPTABLE DOCUMENTS FOR PROOF OF IDENTITY

FOR REGISTRATION AND TITLE

Expired documents are NOT acceptable, unless specifically noted in the table below.

New York State Photo Driver License/Learner Permit/Non-Driver ID Card. Must be current,
and cannot be expired for more than 2 years.

6 YES

6 NO

4 YES

3 YES

3 YES

3 YES

3 YES

3 YES

3 YES

3 YES

3 YES

3 YES

DMV Statement of Identity and/or Residence by Parent/Guardian (MV-45) - IF UNDER 21. Affidavit by parent

or legal guardian, signed in the presence of a DMV representative. Refer to MV-45 for more information.

6 NO
DMV Statement of Identity and/or Residence - For Applicants Represented by Government or

Government- Approved Facilities (MV-45A).  Refer to the MV-45A for more information.

U.S. State Department Issued Passport or Passport Card. Must be current.

6 YES
EDL New York State Photo Driver License/Learner Permit/Non-Driver ID Card. Must be current, and

cannot be expired for more than 2 years.

U.S. Military Photo ID Card (issued to Active, Reserve, and Retired military personnel only)

Certificate of Citizenship (N-560, N-561 or N-645)

Certificate of Naturalization (N-550, N-570 or N-578)

Employment Authorization Card (I-688B or I-766) with photo

Permanent Resident Card (I-551)

Reentry Permit (I-327)

Refugee Travel Document (I-571)

Foreign Passport with a valid I-551 stamp or with a statement on the Visa.  Passport must be in

English, or translated by an embassy.

Foreign Passport with a U.S. Visa and current I-94 attached.  Passport must be in English, or translated
by an embassy. NOTE: If your I-94 has status code A1, A2, G1 or G3 you must contact the Department
of State to register your vehicle(s).

3 NONew York State Benefit /Medicaid Card WITH Photo

POINT
VALUE

FOR
PROOF

OF NAME

ACCEPTABLE
AS PROOF 

OF 
DATE OF BIRTH?

You must provide proof of your date of birth and proof of your name.

The documents you submit to prove your name must have a total point value of 6 points.

A New York State photo driver license, learner permit, or non-driver ID card that is current or that is not expired for more than 2
years meets the proof of name and date of birth requirements. Refer to the table below for a list of other documents that you can
show for proof of your date of birth and proof of your name.

6 NOProof of Incorporation, Proof of Partnership, DBA filing Receipt (Refer to MV-82.1 for details).

2 NO

2 NO

2 NO

2 NO

2 NO

New York State Benefit/Medicaid Card WITHOUT Photo

New York State Interim License/Permit WITHOUT Photo

New York State or New York City Pistol Permit 

New York State Professional License

New York State Registration Document (Vehicle or Boat only)

You must provide the original documents or documents that are certified by the issuing agency. Your signature must be on at least one of
the documents that you show for proof. DMV will not accept documents with any alterations or erasures. Electronic statements and e-bills
must be printed.

If you send a person to DMV to submit your application for a registration or title, that person must provide his or her original New York State

photo license, permit, or ID card and a photocopy of your New York State photo license, permit, or ID card. 

SAMPLE
PROOFS OF IDENTITY

FOR REGISTRATION AND TITLE

STATEMENT OF IDENTITY AND/OR RESIDENCE BY PARENT/GUARDIAN
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ACCEPTABLE DOCUMENTS FOR PROOF OF IDENTITY

FOR REGISTRATION AND TITLE

Expired documents are NOT acceptable, unless specifically noted in the table below.

2 NO

2 NO

2 NO

2 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

1 NO

0 YES

0 YES

0 YES

2 NOU.S. Military Dependent ID Card

U.S. College ID Card With Photo and Official Transcript

U.S. High School ID with Report Card

U.S. Marriage or Divorce Record OR Court-Issued Name Change Decree

U.S. Social Security Card 

U.S. Computer-Printed Pay Stub (must have your name)

U.S. Employee ID Card

U.S. High School Diploma OR General Equivalency Diploma (GED)

U.S. Supermarket Check Cashing Card (must have your signature and pre-printed name)

U.S. Union Card

U.S. Health Insurance Card/Prescription Card to show current proof of health insurance coverage

U.S. Life Insurance Policy (in effect at least 2 years)

U.S. Utility Bill with name and address. A utility bill is defined as a bill containing the applicant’s name

and address for any recurring service (e.g. home or cell telephone bill, electric bill, trash bill, water bill.)

Only one utility bill per applicant can be accepted.  

Veterans Universal Access Photo ID Card 

Federal or New York State Income Tax W-2 

0 YESOriginal or certified copy of U.S. Consular Report of Birth Abroad (FS-240, DS-1350, F-545)

Only one of the following items, if issued by the same financial institution, can be submitted:

        U.S. Bank Statement
        U.S. Cancelled Check (with your pre-printed name)
        U.S. Cash Card (ATM) (must have your pre-printed name and your signature)
        U.S. Valid Major U.S. Credit Card

U.S. Birth Certificate or U.S. Territory Birth Certificate showing both first and last names issued by a

Board of Health, Bureau of Vital Statistics, or U.S. State Department.  (U.S. Territories are: American
Samoa, Guam, Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands)

Canadian Birth Certificate with a Canadian DMV learner permit or non-driver ID card

Valid Canadian Passport (without INS documentation)

0 YESTribal Birth Certificate from a federally recognized tribe, to prove birth in the U.S.

POINT
VALUE

FOR
PROOF

OF NAME

ACCEPTABLE
AS PROOF 

OF 
DATE OF BIRTH?

ID-82 (12/18) PAGE 2 OF 2

IMPORTANT: Making a false statement in an application, or in any proof or statement in conjunction with the application, or deceiving or

substituting, or causing another person to deceive or substitute in connection with such application, is punishable as a misdemeanor under

Section 392 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law for vehicle registration applicants, and may result in the revocation or suspension of your license

or registration.

DMV will not accept documents with any alterations or erasures.  DMV will confiscate documents that appear to be fraudulent so that the

documents can be reviewed by DMV’s Investigation Unit.  If you submit a fraudulent document, you may be subject to criminal prosecution.

2 NO

2 YES

New York State Certificate of Title

2 NOSt. Regis Mohawk Tribal Photo ID Card

2 YESCanadian Birth Certificate with St. Regis Mohawk Tribal Photo ID Card

Photo Driver License issued by another U.S. state, jurisdiction or possession, or Canadian province or

territory. (This license must be current or not expired for more than 2 years.) 

ATTACHMENT K (Cont’d)SAMPLE
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STATEMENT OF IDENTITY AND/OR RESIDENCE BY PARENT/GUARDIAN

Use this form if you are under age 21 and cannot provide enough proofs from either the ID-44 or ID-82.

Proof of residence is required only with applications for a REAL ID or an enhanced document.

   A person who is under age 21 must submit an additional proof of residence that is in their  name, or in the name

         of the parent or guardian with this statement.

Your parent or guardian can verify your identity, or residence, or both by following these steps:

     You must bring your parent or guardian with you to the Motor Vehicles office when you use this form.

   Your parent or guardian must complete the information below with a Motor Vehicles Representative present.

   You must present proof of your date of birth with this form. If you apply for a license, permit, or a 
         non-driver identification card, you must also meet the Social Security card requirement on form ID-44.

   Documentation must be submitted to prove the identity of your parent or guardian.Your parent or guardian must 
          provide a valid New York State driver license, a learner permit or a non-driver identification card or meet the proof of
          identity requirements on form ID-44.

   IMPORTANT: DO NOT SIGN THIS FORM UNTIL YOU ARE WITH A MOTOR VEHICLES REPRESENTATIVE. 

I,  , certify as the parent/legal  

guardian of                                                                                                                                          , who resides at

that this name is the name by which (s)he is commonly known and that (s)he resides at the address above. To the

best of my knowledge, (s)he has not obtained or applied for a learner permit, non-driver identification card, or

driver license in any other name. I understand that any false statement I have made on this certification is a

misdemeanor under Section 392 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law.

Parent/Guardian Sign Here  X 

Parent/Guardian Print Name Here:

Identification No. from Driver License, Learner Permit or Non-Driver ID Card:

Print Your 

Mailing Address

IMPORTANT: DO NOT SIGN THIS FORM UNTIL YOU ARE WITH A MOTOR VEHICLES REPRESENTATIVE.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE X

OFFICE USE ONLY

Proofs of Identity Presented by Parent/Guardian:

Birth Certificate NYS Photo Document DHS Document(s) Major Credit Card

Foreign Passport US Passport Utility Bill Social Security Card ATM Card

Other: ___________________________________________________________________________________________   

MV-45 (4/19) 
Become an Organ Donor! Visit donatelife.ny.gov

(Name of Parent/Guardian)

(Name of Applicant)

(Address)

CERTIFICATION

dmv.ny.gov

Signature of Person Accepting Proof  X _______________________________________  Date  :______________

ATTACHMENT L SAMPLE
STATEMENT OF IDENTITY AND/OR RESIDENCE BY PARENT/GUARDIAN
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ATTACHMENT M 

New York State Snowmobile Association
Snowmobile Club Membership

PO Box 1040
Pine Bush NY 12566-1040
www.nysnowmobiler.com

nyssaoffice@nysnowmobiler.com    (888) 624-3849

This MUST BE SUBMITTED with Your 2014-2015 Snowmobile Registration Application

20
14

-20
15

 M
em

ber
sh

ip

Club Name & Number: Trackside Blazers Snowmobile Club / 1040

NYSSA ID: 104649

First Name: JOHN

Last Name: DOE

PLEASE PRINT ONLY
Address Must Match Address on Registration

Address: 12 ANYWHERE ST

City: ANYTOWN State: NY Zip: 99999

---------------------------------- Family Membership Information ----------------------------------
Additional family members are limited to  one spouse or partner and  children under age 18.

Spouse or Partner First Name: JANE

Spouse or Partner Last Name: DOE

Children under 18: JAKE DOE

This voucher is for the exclusive use of the snowmobiler who has paid the annual snowmobile
club and NYSSA dues and is a member in good standing.  No modifications may be made to
the voucher.  Submission of the voucher to the State of New York by any other person is
unlawful and a violation of the Penal Law.

I certify the information provided is accurate:

  (Member Signature)

"This voucher certifies that you are a member of a snowmobile club that is a member of the New York State
Snowmobile Association (NYSSA), your snowmobile annual registration fee is $45.

(If you were not a member of a snowmobile club that is a member of NYSSA, the annual snowmobile
registration fee would be $100)"

For Snowmobile Season 2014-2015

Voucher Expires March 31, 2015

JOHN DOE
12 ANYWHERE ST
ANYTOWN, NY   99999

Voucher ID: 14-1040-104649

UNIQUE VOUCHER ID, DO NOT DUPLICATE

John Doe  

123456

123456

SAMPLE
New York State Snowmobile Association 

Snowmobile Club Membership
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