NEWYORK | Department of NOTICE OF LIEN AND SALE
orrorTunTY. | Motor Vehicles Under Sections 184 and 201 of the Lien Law of the State of New York
To: [Owner Name To: |Lienholder Name
Address Address

O Please check this box if there are additional lienholders or interested parties, and attach a list of their names and addresses.

For titled vehicles and boats, you may obtain lien and title information on the MV-15 form and mailing it to the Department of Motor Vehicles, Certified
Document Center, 6 Empire State Plaza, Albany, New York 12228, with a fee of $10 per record. Lienholder information about vehicles that are not subject to
NYS titling laws is available from the New York State Department of State at www.dos.ny.gov or 99 Washington Avenue, 6th Floor, Albany, N.Y. 12231.

Please take notice that hereby claims a lien
(GARAGEMAN'S BUSINESS NAME AND ADDRESS)

on the following motor vehicle or boat now in the garageman’s possession, under Section 184 of the Lien Law of the State of New York:

Year Plate Make Model Estimated Retail Value Prior to Filing of
the Lien

Vehicle Identification Number or Hull ID Number

[N I O o

The nature of the lien (towing and/or daily storage charges listing the number of days and cost per day, including the date of the tow and/or the date the storage
charges began) with an itemized statement of the claim, the date it was due, and the total amount due is listed below. If repair costs are claimed, a copy of the
invoice (dated) which itemizes the cost of parts and labor is attached. Authorization to tow, store or repair is also attached.

TOWING MISCELLANEOUS REPAIR STORAGE

Date storage began

Date Towed Number of days
Price per day $
Amount owed $ Amount owed $ Amount owed $
DATE ORIGINAL CLAIM WAS DUE: TOTAL AMOUNT DUE §:
An additional lien is claimed for storage charges from to the date of payment or sale, and for charges incurred
in enforcing this lien. (DATE)
You may redeem this motor vehicle or boat on or before (date must be at least 10 days AFTER service of this notice).
(DATE)

Otherwise, the motor vehicle or boat will be advertised for sale at public auction on (date must be at least 15 days AFTER the first date of publication):

DATE: PLACE:

TIME: BY:

(AUCTIONEER)

If you dispute the validity or the amount of this lien, you are entitled to bring a court proceeding under Section 201-a of the Lien Law
within 10 days of service of this Notice of Lien.

I am the garageman with respect to the motor vehicle or boat described in this notice. To the best of my knowledge and belief, the facts stated in this notice are
true, the lien claimed on said motor vehicle or boat is valid, and the debt upon which such lien is founded remains unpaid.

X

(GARAGEMAN'S SIGNATURE - Please sign name in full) DATE (GARAGEMAN’S NAME - Print)

(GARAGEMAN'S ADDRESS - Print)
If signing for a corporation, please print your full name, address and title.

IMPORTANT: False statements are punishable under Section 392 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law and
Section 210.45 of the Penal Law. SIS
MV-901A (10/16) dmv.ny.qov ?QC\:’}"'
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	NOTICE OF LIEN AND SALE

	Owner asd: 
	Owner Name: 
	Lienholder Name: 
	Lienholder Add: 
	Please check this box if there are additional lienholders or interested parties, and attach a list of their names and addresses: Off
	Please take notice that (Garageman's Business name and Address) hereby claims a lien: 
	Year: 
	Plate: 
	Make: 
	Vehicle Identification Number or Hull ID (Identification) Number: 
	Model: 
	Date Towed: 
	Miscellaneous: 
	Amount Owed Dollar Sign: 
	Amount Owed Dollar Sign r: 
	Date storage began: 
	Number of days: 
	Price per day: 
	Amount Owed $: 
	Date Original Claim Was Due: 
	Total Amount Due: 
	An additional lien is claimed for storage charges from: 
	Otherwise, the motor vehicle or boat will be advertised for sale at public auction on (date must be at least 15 days AFTER the first date of publication): PLACE:: 
	Otherwise, the motor vehicle or boat will be advertised for sale at public auction on (date must be at least 15 days AFTER the first date of publication): DATE:: 
	Otherwise, the motor vehicle or boat will be advertised for sale at public auction on (date must be at least 15 days AFTER the first date of publication): TIME:: 
	Otherwise, the motor vehicle or boat will be advertised for sale at public auction on (date must be at least 15 days AFTER the first date of publication): AUCTIONEER:: 
	DATE 3311: 
	NAME: 
	ADDDDDD: 
	Estimated  Retail Value Prior to Filing of the Lien: 
	DATE 33333341151: 


