REQUEST FOR CERTIFIED CDL ABSTRACT

DMV can only provide this type of abstract to the individual whose name is on the record.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR ORDERING YOUR OWN CDL ABSTRACT

ORDER ONLINE
The fastest way to get your CDL abstract is to order it online.

e You can save and print a PDF version of your record.
e The fee is $7.00.
e Go to dmv.ny.gov/MyDMV to get started.

ORDER BY MAIL

You must use this form and order by mail if:

e you choose NOT to create a MyDMYV account or;
e you DO NOT have your most recent New York State driver license.

The fee is $10.00.

USE THIS CHECK LIST TO COMPLETE ALL OF THE REQUIREMENTS BELOW.

Provide the name and address of where to send your record in Step 1

Provide your name, address and signature in Step 2 .

Provide your New York driver license number in Step ' 2 .

Enclose an acceptable form of payment according to the instructions in Step 3 .

Sign and date the Certification in Step 4 .

Include a photocopy of your driver license or government-issued identification card.

MAIL YOUR completed MV-CDL form, payment, and identification to:
NYS DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES, MV-15 PROCESSING, 6 EMPIRE STATE PLAZA, ALBANY NY 12228

------------------------------------------- | Your return receipt |-----------------------------------------

STEP 1 DMV OFFICE USE ONLY

CDLADbstract . . ................... $
Print/Type name and mailing address where the
l records will be mailed l
Name
TOTAL FEE $
Address1
Address? Initials
City, Date Amount Received $
State,
“p FT # REFUND (IFANY) $
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https://dmv.ny.gov/mydmv/mydmv

STEP 2 YOUR INFORMATION

LAST NAME FIRST M.1.
ADDRESS WHERE YOU GET YOUR MAIL (INCLUDE STREET & NO.) APT #
CITY STATE ZIP CODE
NEW YORK STATE DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER (REQUIRED) DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER (REQUIRED)
I S R N N I N

STEP 3 PAYMENT METHOD

e DO NOT SEND CASH

Make check and money order payable to the “Commissioner of Motor Vehicles”
Please remember to SIGN YOUR CHECK [ Money Order
No starter checks

US Funds only

O check

STEP 4 CERTIFICATION

To knowingly make a false statement or conceal a material fact in this written statement is a criminal offense, punishable under Penal Law Section
210.45. In addition, anyone who makes false representation to obtain any personal information from an individual’s Motor Vehicles record is subject
to federal criminal fines under the Driver’s Privacy Protection Act (DPPA).

YOU MUST ATTACH A COPY OF YOUR ID.

| certify that I have read the Drivers Privacy Protection Act (18 U.S.C. Sec 2721 et seq.) and will comply fully with the terms of such law. I also
agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify DMV from all actions brought against DMV, or damages alleged against DMV, for my negligent,
improper or unauthorized use or dissemination of the information provided by the DMV.

Signature
Print Name Date
YOU MUST ATTACH A COPY OF YOUR ID
MV-CDL (8/18) PLEASE DO NOT STAPLE Clear Form
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