New York City junior license restriction
If you have a
Class DJ or MJ
within the five boroughs of New York ...
Long Island junior driver license restrictions
Except in certain circumstances ( listed below ), if you have ...
Upstate New York junior driver license restrictions
DAYTIME DRIVING (5 AM to 9 PM)
If you have a
New York City junior learner permit restrictions
As you learn the rules of the road and practice your basic ... who supervises your driving be at least age 21 and have a license valid for the vehicle you are driving the vehicle being driven have ...
Upstate New York junior learner permit restrictions
As you are learning the rules of the road and practicing your ... supervision of a person who is at least age 21 and has a license valid for the vehicle you are driving. It is also required that the ...
Long Island (Nassau & Suffolk) junior learner permit restrictions
As you learn the rules of the road and practice basic driving ... who supervises your driving be at least age 21 and have a license valid for the vehicle you are driving the only passenger in the front ...
The Graduated License Law and Restrictions for Drivers under 18
In addition to the learner permit ... restrictions on drivers under 18 years of age who have a junior learner permit or junior driver license (Class DJ, MJ or ...
... a Motor Vehicle office to transact business related to the license/permit/privilege that contains a problem driver restriction to and from ... to any commercial driver license (CDL) Class A,B or C, junior operator license Class DJ, motorcycle operator license Class M ...
Use to apply for a learner permit, driver license or non-driver ID. Also use to renew your license or non-driver ID.
... 17 years old at the time of the road test, and who has a junior learner permit, must present this certification to the DMV license ...
... Refer to the table below for general New York State Driver License class descriptions. For more information, see Driver license ... Limited Use Motorcycles (mopeds) F, G, R, W
Junior Operator Age 16-17 Passenger cars and trucks with a Gross Vehicle ...
... in New York State, you must have a motorcycle operator’s license (Class M) or a motorcycle junior operator’s license (Class MJ). You can drive a motorcycle in New ...
... on understanding the provisions of the Graduated Driver License Law (GDL). The GDL places restrictions , such as nighttime ... limits, on drivers under 18-years-of-age who have a junior learner permit or junior driver license . The event will ...
... moped are like those for motorcycles. You must have a driver license and register your moped to drive it on streets and highways. There are ... permit restrictions apply to all permit classes. Junior operator restrictions apply to class DJ and MJ permits and driver ...
... suspension termination fee
A suspension means your driver license (or privilege to drive) is taken away for a period of time before it is ... a certain amount of time you did not follow the rules for junior drivers 2. If the effective date of your suspension order is before ...
... scenarios in a safe and controlled manner. The Graduated License Law places restrictions on drivers under 18 years of age who have a junior learner permit or junior driver license . For more ...
... minutes before the time of your test. If you are late, the license examiner may need to reschedule.
Bring to your test
You'll ... driver license , you must obey the restrictions for junior drivers (see Graduated Driver License (GDL) Law and restrictions ...
... If you receive 11 points in an 18 month period, your driver license may be suspended. To learn more, see About the NY State Driver ... violation points
Penalties for probationary and junior drivers with a Class DJ or MJ driver license or learner permit
... to 30
(32 to 48)
20 or less
(32 or less)
Type of license or learner's permit required
M ANY CLASS
ANY ... in traffic crash.
Usual learner's permit and junior license restrictions apply.
Motorcyclists must ...